Friday, 14 December 2018 09:37

Map of République of Rwanda








Country of West Africa


Rwanda, in long form the Republic of Rwanda, in Kinyarwanda Repubulika y'u Rwanda, nicknamed the "land of a thousand hills", is a country in East Africa. Rwanda is expanding its 26,338 km2 in the Great Lakes region. It shares borders with, to the north, Uganda, to the east, Tanzania, to the south, Burundi, and to the west, the Democratic Republic of Congo. Its capital Kigali is located in the center of the country.

Rwandans speak Kinyarwanda, and live in the hills that constitute the reference location of habitats. The history of the country is marked by the genocide of Tutsis perpetrated between April and July 1994.

Rwanda is a member of the United Nations (UN), the African Union (AU), since June 2007, the East African Community, the International Organization of the Francophonie (OIF) and since November 29, 2009 from the Commonwealth.

In French, Ruanda and Rouanda were also used before independence in 1962 to designate the country.

Capitale : Kigali

 President : Paul Kagame

 Population : 12,21 millions (2017) Worldwide bank

 Political Regime: Republic

 Destinations : Parc national des volcans, Kigali

 Touristic Places: Parc national des volcans...

 Languages spoken : French, English, Kinyarwanda, Swahili


91, rue du faubourg Saint-Honoré
75008 Paris
Phone : (+33)
Email :


©2018 Ecr all rights reserved