Map of Republic of Congo



Countries in Central Africa

The Republic of Congo, also called Congo-Brazzaville, is a central African country with tropical forest reserves containing gorillas. Its capital Brazzaville faces Kinshasa, the capital of the Democratic Republic of Congo, on the other side of the Congo River. Brazzaville has several sites of interest, including the traditional craft markets and the Sainte-Anne basilica, built in the mid-twentieth century and decorated with an arrow and a roof with green tiles.

Capital: Brazzaville
Calling code: +242
Founded: August 15, 1960
President: Denis Sassou-Nguesso
Population: 5.261 million (2017) World Bank
Official language: French

More in this category: « Democratic Republic of Congo
91, rue du faubourg Saint-Honoré
75008 Paris
Phone : (+33)
Email :


©2018 Ecr all rights reserved